Shearer DOES want the Newcastle job

One of the fine advantages of having an irregular sleep pattern is that I can scout the news channels at night for possible news stories and bring them to people before others. I’m destined for the night-shifts, I think…

Anyway, according to Sky News and their sources, Alan Shearer now DOES want the Newcastle job, providing he is offered it.

In my opinion, how Shearer, even with his beloved Newcastle, could contemplate breaking his managerial virginity with the footballing equivalent of the managerial whore where the unwanted is tossed aside once the minimal amount of pleasure / usefulness is extracted or no longer wanted, scares me.

Or rather, will he attract the whore?

Will Shearer be another seduced (or vice versa)? I think so. The Week in Wagers post will be up in due course (I hope…), but on Betfair, he’s 8.8 back (8/1). If I could afford it, I’d do so right away. Interestingly, however, Harry Redknapp is a nailed on certainty according to BF – he’s at 1.36 back (4/11).

David.

Leave a comment

Filed under Alan Shearer, Barclays Premier League, Betfair, Betting, Comment, English Premier League, Football, Harry Redknapp, Newcastle United, News, Next Newcastle Utd Manager, Opinion, Sam Allardyce, Soccer, Sport

Leave a Reply

